UIP – Consensus Projects

Curriculum in Phlebology

 
Members:  
Allegra, Claudio, Rome, Italy allegra@mclink.it
Bergan, John, La Jolla, USA jbergan@ucsd.edu
Gasparis, Antonios P, Stony Brook, USA agasparis@notes.cc.sunysb.edu
Labropoulos, Nicos, NY, USA nlabrop@yahoo.com
Lee, B.B., Reston, USA bblee38@gmail.com
Malouf, Mark, Sydney, Australia surgeon@varicoseveins.com.au
Parsi, Kurosh, Sydney, Australia kparsi@ozemail.com.au
Partsch Hugo, Wien, Austria Hugo.Partsch@meduniwien.ac.at
Rabe, Eberhard, Bonn Germany eberhard.rabe@ukb.uni-bonn.de
Ramelet, Albert Adrien, Lausanne, Switzerland aar@ramelet-dr.ch
Schadeck, Michel, Paris, France michel.schadeck@yahoo.fr
Vin, Frederic, Paris, France fvin@aol.com
Zimmet, Steve, Austin, USA zimmet@skin-vein.com

Diagnosis related consensus groups:

 

Venous symptoms, telangiectases and reticular veins (C0s+C1)

Members:  
Benigni, J-P. , Saint Genevieve des Bois, France benigni.jp@orange.fr
Bihari, Imre, Budapest, Hungary biharimi@freemail.hu
Chardonneau, Jean-Marc, Nantes, France chardojm@wanadoo.fr
Cornu-Thénard, André, Neuilly sur Seine, France andre.cornuthenard@wanadoo.fr
Carpentier, Patrick, Crolles, France patrick.h.carpentier@orange.fr
Strejcek, Jaroslav, Prague, Czech Republic strejcek@ri.ipex.cz
Jawien, Arkadiusz, Bydgoszcz,  Poland ajawien@ceti.com.pl
Nicolaides, Andrew,  Nikosia, Cyprus anicolai@cytanet.com.cy
   

Varicose veins incl. treatment options for varicose veins (surgery, endovenous procedures, sclerotherapy) (C2)

Members:  
Giovanni Agus, Milano Italy giovanni.agus@unimi.it
Carlos Pereira Alves, Portugal pereira.alves@chlisboa-zc.min-saude.pt
F.X. Breu, Tegernsee Germany f.x.breu@t-online.de
Attilio Cavezzi, San Benedetto del Tronto Italy cavezzia@insinet.it
Denis Creton, Nancy France dcreton@veinsurg.com
P. Coleridge Smith, London UK p.coleridgesmith@dsl.pipex.com
Josè Maria Escribano, Barcelona, Spain josemariaescribano@telefonica.net
Jean-Luc Gillet, Bourgaoin-Jailleu, France Gilletjeanluc@aol.com
Peter Gloviczki, Rochester, MN,  USA, Co-Chair gloviczki.peter@mayo.edu
Monika Gloviczki, Rochester, MN , USA gloviczki.monika@mayo.edu
Arkadiusz Jawien, Bydgoszcz  Poland ajawien@ceti.com.pl
Michael Jünger, Greifswald Germany juenger@uni-greifswald.de
M. Kurtogu, Istanbul Turkey metlevkurt@superonline.com
Lowell Kabnick, New York USA DOCTLC@aol.com
Robert Min, NY, USA rjm2002@med.cornell.edu
Nick Morrison, Scottsdale, USA nickmorrison2002@yahoo.com
Ken Myers, Victoria. Australia kamyers@bigpond.net.au
Martino Neumann, Rotterdam The Netherlands, Co Chair b.vantienhoven@erasmus.mc.nl
Felizitas Pannier, Bonn Germany felizitas.pannier@googlemail.com
Kurosh Parsi, Sydney, Australia kparsi@ozemail.com.au
Paul Pittaluga, Cagnes sur Mer, France paulpittaluga@hotmail.com
Eberhard Rabe, Bonn Germany eberhard.rabe@ukb.uni-bonn.de
Ivan Staelens, Brussels Belgium Ivan.staelens@cheloo.be
Angelo Scuderi, Sao Paulo, Brasil angelo.scuderi@flebologiabrasil.com.br
Michel Schadeck, Paris France michel.schadeck@yahoo.fr
Steve Zimmet, Austin, USA zimmet@skin-vein.com
Jean Francois Uhl, Neuilly sur Seine, France jf.uhl@wanadoo.fr
   

Recurrent varicose veins after treatment (C2 recurrence, PREVAIT)

Members:  
Cappelli, Massimo, Firenze, Italy massimo.cappelli@dada.it
Cavezzi, Attilio, San Benedetto del Tronto, Italy cavezzia@insinet.it
Creton, Denis, Nancy, France dcreton@veinsurg.com
De Maeseneer, Marianne, Antwerp, Belgium marianne.demaeseneer@ua.ac.be
Mumme, Achim, Bochum, Germany Achim.Mumme@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Noppeney, Thomas, Nürnberg, Germany TNoppeney.NBG@t-online.de
Perrin, Michel, Lyon, France m.perrin.chir.vasc@wanadoo.fr
Pichot, Olivier, Grenoble, France opichot@wanadoo.fr
Van Rij, André, Dunedin, New Zealand andre.vanrij@stonebow.otago.ac.nz
   

Venous edema and skin changes (C3 / C4)

 
Members:  
Cornu-Thénard, André, Neuilly sur Seine, France andre.cornuthenard@wanadoo.fr
Delis, Konstantinos, London, UK k.delis@imperial.ac.uk
Eklöf, Bo, Helsingborg, Sweden moboek@telia.com
Fernandes e Fernandes, Jose, Lisboa, Portugal jmfernandes@fm.ul.pt
Flour, Maria, Leuven, The Netherlands maria.flour@uz.kuleuven.ac.be
Gallenkemper, Georg, Krefeld, Germany Drgalle@aol.com
Jünger, Michael, Greifswald, Germany juenger@uni-greifswald.de
Labropoulos, Nicos, NY, USA nlabrop@yahoo.com
Padberg, Frank, East Orange, USA Frank.Padberg@med.va.gov, adbergjr@aol.com
Adrien Ramelet, Albert, Lausanne, Switzerland aar@rramelet-dr.ch
Scuderi, Angelo, Sao Paulo, Brasil angelo.scuderi@flebologiabrasil.com.br
   

Healed and active venous ulcers (C5 / C6)

 
Members:  
Barrett, John, Auckland, New Zealand johnbarrett@palmclinic.co.nz
Cornu-Thénard, André, Neuilly sur Seine, France andre.cornuthenard@wanadoo.fr
Delis, Konstantinos, London, UK k.delis@imperial.ac.uk
Eklöf, Bo, Helsingborg, Sweden moboek@telia.com
Flour, Maria, Leuven The Netherlands maria.flour@uz.kuleuven.ac.be
Gallenkemper, Georg, Krefeld,  Germany Drgalle@aol.com
Herrmanns, Achim, Krefeld, Germany HERMANNS@GEFAESSMEDIZIN.INFO
Kistner, Bob, Honolulu Hawaii USA rlk@kistnerveinclinic.com
Lurie, Fedor,  Honolulu Hawaii, USA flurie@kistnerveinclinic.com
Mosti, Giovanni, Lucca, Italy jmosti@tin.it
Nelzen, Olle, Helsingborg, Sweden olle.nelzen@vgregion.se
Neumann, Martino, Rotterdam The Netherlands b.vantienhoven@erasmus.mc.nl
Padberg, Frank, East Orange, USA Frank.Padberg@med.va.gov, padbergjr@aol.com
Perrin, Michel, Paris, France m.perrin.chir.vasc@wanadoo.fr

Deep venous insufficiency (reflux and / or obstruction) (C1-6 Ec,p,s Ad Pr,o)

Members:  
Kistner, Robert, Honolulu Hawaii USA rlk@kistnerveinclinic.com
Lurie, Fedor, Honolulu Hawaii, USA flurie@kistnerveinclinic.com
Maleti, Oskar, Modena, Italy maleti@chirurgiavascolaremodena.it
Neglen, Peter, Flowood, USA neglenmd@earthlink.net
Perrin, Michel, Lyon, France m.perrin.chir.vasc@wanadoo.fr
Raju, Seshadri, Jackson, USA rajumd@earthlink.net
   

Pelvic Veins (C2 A pelvic)

 
Members:  
Lee, B.B., Reston, USA bblee38@gmail.com
Monedero, J. Leal, Madrid, Spain angiovascularlyz@ruberinternacional.es
Raju, Seshadri, Jackson, USA rajumd@earthlink.net
Villavicencio, Lionel, Bethesda, USA jvillavicencio@usuhs.mil
   

Venous malformation (C1-6 Ec As,d,p Pr,o)

 
Members:  
Laredo, James, Washington, USA jlaredo@mfa.gwu.edu
Lee, B.B., Reston, USA bblee@mfa.gwu.edu
Loose, Dirk, Hamburg, Germany prof.loose@gmx.de
Mattassi, Raul, Milano, Italy rmattassi@yahoo.it
Parsi, Kurosh, Sydney, Flinders, Australia kparsi@ozemail.com.au
Villavicencio, Lionel, Bethesda, USA jvillavicencio@usuhs.mil
Zamboni, Paolo, Ferrara, Italy zmp@unife.it
Francesco Stillo, Rome, Italy f.stillo@idi.it
Melville Rosenblatt, New Haven, USA mel@cigsurg.com
Patricia Burrow, Houston, USA pat@ostema. com
Iris Baumgartner, Bern, Switzerland Iris-Baumgartner@insel.h
Cynthia Shortell, Durham, UK cynthia.shortell@duke.edu
   

Postthrombotic syndrome

 
Members:  
Parsi, Kurosh, Sydney, Australia kparsi@ozemail.com.au
Partsch Hugo, Wien, Austria Hugo.Partsch@meduniwien.ac.at
Rabe, Eberhard, Bonn Germany eberhard.rabe@ukb.uni-bonn.de
   

Primary Lymphedema as a Lymphatic Malformation

 
Members:  
B.B. Lee, Washington DC, USA bblee@mfa.gwu.edu
Neil Piller, Flinders, Australia neil.piller@flinders.edu.au
James Laredo, Washington DC, USA jlaredo@mfa.gwu.edu
Sandro Michelini, Rome, Italy sandro.michelini@fastwebnet.it
Corradino Campisi, Genova, Italy campisi@unige.itcampisicorradino@tin.it
Francesco Boccardo, Genova, Italy francesco.boccardo@unige.it
Damstra, Drachten The Netherlands r.damstra@nijsmellinghe.nl
Peter Mortimer, London, UK p.mortimer@sghms.ac.uk
Mauro Andrade, Brazil mauroand@uol.com.br    ü
Maria Flour, Leuven, The Netherlands maria.flour@uz.kuleuven.ac.be
Villavicencio, Lionel, Bethesda, USA jvillavicencio@usuhs.mil
Partsch Hugo, Wien, Austria Hugo.Partsch@meduniwien.ac.at
Rabe, Eberhard, Bonn Germany eberhard.rabe@ukb.uni-bonn.de
Rockson, Stanley, Stanford, USA rockson@stanford.edu
Szolnoky, Gyozo, Szeged, Hungary szolnoky@mail.derma.szote.u-szeged.hu
   

Phlebolymphedema

 
Members:  
Neil Piller, Australia neil.piller@flinders.edu.au    ü
B.B. Lee, Washington DC, USA bblee38@gmail.com
Peter Gloviczki, Rochester, USA gloviczki.peter@mayo.edu
James Laredo, Washington DC, USA JXLV@gunet.georgetown.edu
John Bergan, La Jolla, USA jbergan@ucsd.edu   ü
Sandro Michelini, Rome, Italy sandro.michelini@fastwebnet.it
Corradino Campisi, Genova, Italy campisi@unige.itcampisicorradino@tin.it
Francesco Boccardo, Genova, Italy francesco.boccardo@unige.it   ü
Damstra, Drachten, The Netherlands r.damstra@nijsmellinghe.nl   ü
Peter Mortimer, London,  UK p.mortimer@sghms.ac.uk
Mauro Andrade, Brazil mauroand@uol.com.br    ü
Maria Flour, Leuven, The Netherlands maria.flour@uz.kuleuven.ac.be    ü
   
   

Superficial Phlebitis (SP)

 
Members:  
Antignani , Pier Luigi, Roma, Italy antignani@mclink.it
De Maeseneer, Marianne, Antwerp, Belgium marianne.demaeseneer@ua.ac.be
Decousus, Hervé, St-Etienne, France herve.decousus@chu-st-etienne.fr
Di Nisio, M, Italy mdinisio@unich.it
Gerlach, Horst, Mannheim, Germany drgerlach@t-online.de
Gillet, Jean-Luc, Bourgaoin-Jailleu, France Gilletjeanluc@aol.com
Prandoni, P., Selvazzono Dentro, Italy paoloprandoni@tin.it
   
   

Additional consensus projects:

 

Compression Treatment in venous diseases

 
Members: (group already complete and working)  
Partsch, Hugo, Wien, Austria – International Compression Club (ICC) Hugo.Partsch@meduniwien.ac.at
Jünger, Michael, Greifswald, Germany juenger@uni-greifswald.de
Cavezzi, Attilio, San Benedetto del Tronto, Italy cavezzia@insinet.it
Monedero, J. Leal, Madrid, Spain angiovascularlyz@ruberinternacional.es
Uhl, Jean Francois, Neuilly sur Seine, France jf.uhl@wanadoo.fr
   

Classification of duplex findings after treatment of saphenous varicose veins

Members: (group already complete and working)  
Coleridge Smith, Philip, London, UK p.coleridgesmith@dsl.pipex.com
Cavezzi, Attilio, San Benedetto del Tronto, Italy cavezzia@insinet.it
De Maeseneer, Marianne, Antwerp, Belgium marianne.demaeseneer@ua.ac.be
Earnshaw, Jonathan, Gloucester, UK Jonothan.Earnshaw@glos.nhs.uk
Labropoulos, Nicos, NY, USA nlabrop@yahoo.com
Lurie, Fedor,  Honolulu Hawaii, USA flurie@kistnerveinclinic.com
Pichot, Olivier, Grenoble France opichot@wanadoo.fr
Van Rij, André, Dunedin,New Zealand andre.vanrij@stonebow.otago.ac.nz
   

Computerized documentation system based on CEAP

 
Members:  
Pier Luigi Antignani, Roma, Italy antignani@mclink.it
Pierre Boivin, Paris, France boivin@club-internet.fr
Patrick Carpentier, Crolles, France Pcarpentier@chu-grenoble.fr
Franck Chleir, Neuilly sur Seine, France chleir@aol.com
André Cornu-Thénard, Neuilly sur Seine, France andre.cornuthenard@wanadoo.fr
Maria Flour, Leuven, The Netherlands maria.flour@uz.kuleuven.ac.be
Arkadiusz Jawien, Bydgoszcz,  Poland ajawien@ceti.com.pl
Brajesh Lal, London, UK lalbk@umdnj.edu
Eberhard Rabe, Bonn, Germany eberhard.rabe@ukb.uni-bonn.de
Jean Francois Uhl, Neuilly sur Seine, France jf.uhl@wanadoo.fr
   

Patients reported outcome in phlebology

 
Members:  
Sami Bousetta, Boulogne, France snanisme@gmail.com
Patrick Carpentier, Crolles, France Pcarpentier@chu-grenoble.fr
Alun Davies, London, UK a.h.davies@imperial.ac.uk
Pascale Deloffre, Courbevoie, France pascale.deloffre@fr.netgrs.com
Jean Jerome Guex, Nice, France jj.guex@wanadoo.fr
Mark Meissner, Seattle, USA meissner@u.washington.edu
Amanda Shepherd, London, UK amanda.shepherd@imperial.ac.uk
Steve Zimmet, Austin, USA zimmet@skin-vein.com
   

Corona phlebectatica

 
Members:  
Antignani, Pier Luigi, Rome, Italy antignani@mclink.it
Carpentier, Patrick, Crolles, France Pcarpentier@chu-grenoble.fr
Cornu-Thénard, André, Neuilly sur Seine, Franceandre.cornuthenard@wanadoo.fr
Neumann, Martino, Rotterdam, The Netherlands b.vantienhoven@erasmus.mc.nl
Rabe, Eberhard. Bonn Germany eberhard.rabe@ukb.uni-bonn.de
Partsch, Hugo, Vienna, Austria Hugo.Partsch@meduniwien.ac.at
Uhl, Jean Francois, Neuilly sur Seine, France jf.uhl@wanadoo.fr
   

Terminologie Embryologica

 
Members:  
Caggiati, Alberto,  Italy alberto.caggiati@uniroma1.it
Lee, B.B., Reston, USA bblee38@comcast.net
Pieri, Allessandro, Florence, Italy aogpieri@alice.it
Uhl, Jean Francois, Neuilly sur Seine, France jf.uhl@wanadoo.fr
   

Patients Information

 
Members:  
Carpentier, Patrick, Crolles, France Pcarpentier@chu-grenoble.fr
   

Practical Guidelines for Endovenous Treatment

 
Members:  
Pannier, Felizitas, Cologne, Germany felizitas.pannier@googlemail.com
Rabe, Eberhard. Bonn Germany eberhard.rabe@ukb.uni-bonn.de
Schuller-Petrovic, Sanja, Vienna, Austria schuller1@vienna-at