Please wait while we process your application. This may take a minute to finish, do not refresh your browser.

UIP General Council - Outcomes of Elections

Friday, 16 September 2022
On September 15, 2022, the International Union of Phlebology General Council voted the new Executive Committee. The new UIP Executive Committee is comprised of:

President: Kurosh Parsi (AUSTRALIA)
General Secretary: Kursat Bozkurt (TURKEY)
Treasurer: Paul Thibault (AUSTRALIA)
Chair of Congress & Events: Oscar Bottini (ARGENTINA)
Chair of Science: Fedor Lurie (USA)
Chair of Education: Pauline Raymond-Martimbeau (CANADA)
Vice-president: Ravul Jindal (INDIA)
Vice-president: Carlos Simkin (ARGENTINA)
Vice-president: Lorena Grillo (COSTA RICA)
Vice-president: Zaza Lazarashvili (GEORGIA)
Vice-president: Rodrigo Rial (SPAIN)
Vice-president: Javier Serralde Gallegos (MEXICO)
President-elect: Sergio Gianesini (ITALY)

The destination of the 2025 UIP World Congress was chosen to be BUENOS AIRES, ARGENTINA.

The outcomes of the constitutional changes will be published in the minutes of the General Council meeting over the next few days.